Tasmanian Health Organisations chair appointed


Graeme Houghton has been appointed as the common chairperson for the state’s three Tasmanian Health Organisations.

As the single chair of the three THOs, Mr Houghton will play a major role in delivering a coordinated health system while ensuring local control and local decision making is maintained across the state.

Other governing council members will be appointed in the coming months.

Once appointed, the Governing Councils will ensure the three THOs can oversee the improvement of health outcomes for Tasmanians while delivering an unprecedented level of local ownership, local control and local decision making in the North, the North West and the South.